Sign In
UFFC banner
Sections Home Ultrasonics Ferroelectrics Frequency Control Publications Symposia Menu


2015 Cady, Rabi and Sawyer Awards

The IEEE UFFC Society congratulates the following 2015 Frequency Control Award winners:

W.G. Cady Award - Ajay K. Poddar
"For the analysis, design, and development of a host of frequency control products exhibiting state-of-the-art performance, including the development of extremely low noise crystal oscillator circuitry"

C.B. Sawyer Award - Wan-Thai Hsu
"Co-founding Discera, Inc., and pioneering the development and commercialization of MEMS oscillators"

I.I. Rabi Award - Ulrich L. Rohde
"For intellectual leadership, selection and measurement of resonator structures for implementation in high performance frequency sources, essential to the determination of atomic resonance"

Descriptions of each award and lists of past winners can be found at the following links:

Cady Award

Rabi Award

Sawyer Award

Award Descriptions and Nomination Procedures