Sign In
IEEE-UFFC bannerSmall IEEE-UFFC banner
Sections UFFC Ultrasonics Ferroelectrics Frequency Control Publications Symposia Menu
Join the UFFC Society Today Calendar - Symposia and Conferences Calendar - AdCom and Committee Meetings Transactions Notifications Volunteer Opportunities Job Opportunities IEEE Technology Navigator

Now Optimized for Mobile

We have redesigned the IEEE-UFFC website to be optimized for mobile devices. Try it out!

QR code for url to IEEE-UFFC web site


Upcoming Symposia

  • 2015 IEEE International Ultrasonics Symposium, Taipei, Taiwan, October 21-24, 2015
  • 2016 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, May 9-12, 2016
  • ISAF/ECAPD/PFM Conference 2016, Darmstadt, Germany, August 22-25, 2016



2017-2019 UFFC Symposia
The dates and locations of the UFFC Symposia for the years 2017-2019 are posted on the Symposia page and the Calendar - Symposia and Conferences page
(Posted 12 October 2015)
2015 Meeting Photos and Videos
Photos and videos from Symposia, AdCom meetings and Committee meetings in 2015 ... read more
(Posted 12 October 2015)
Travel Reimbursement Policy
The UFFC Society Travel Reimbursement Policy has been revised.
(Posted 21 September 2015)

View the News Archive

A Greeting from the IEEE UFFC Society President, Dr. Jian-yu Lu

Jian-yu Lu

Welcome from the Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics and Frequency Control Society of the IEEE.

IEEE is the largest technical society in the world. It consists of more than 40 societies and councils with a membership over 400,000. The UFFC Society, with more than 2,000 members, is one of the IEEE societies.


Future Symposia

Information on Symposia later than 2016 is given on Symposia page

2016 IEEE International Ultrasonics Symposium (IUS)
Convention Center Vinci, Tours, France
September 18-21, 2016

2016 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
May 9-12, 2016

2016 Joint IEEE International Symposium on the Applications of Ferroelectrics, European Conference on Applications of Polar Dielectrics & Workshop on Piezoresponse Force Microscopy (ISAF/ECAPD/PFM)
Darmstadt, Germany
August 21-25, 2016

Previous Symposia

Archive of IEEE International Ultrasonics Symposia (IUS) Websites

Archive of IEEE International Symposia on the Applications of Ferroelectrics (ISAF) Websites

Archive of IEEE International Frequency Control Symposia (IFCS) Websites

Important Announcements

2016 Frequency Control Award Nominations

The 2016 IFCS awards nomination process is now open. Please submit nominations before January 22, 2016 in preparation for the upcoming 2016 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium to be held at the Roosevelt Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA May 9 - 12, 2016.
(Posted 25 November 2015)

Recent Issues of the IEEE Transactions UFFC

  • Cover image for November 2015 issue of T-UFFC
  • Cover image for October 2015 issue of T-UFFC
  • Cover image for September 2015 issue of T-UFFC

Call for Nominations for the 2015 Election to the Office of President-Elect of the IEEE-UFFC Society

The IEEE UFFC-S Nominations Committee seeks nominations of outstanding members of the Society interested in standing for election to the office of President-Elect for the term 2016-2017... read more

Distinguished Lecturer Program

Our Lecturers

The lectures and travels of the Distinguished Lecturers are described on the page: Reports from Distinguished Lecturers.

The Distinguished Lecturer Program is an important feature of UFFC. Distinguished Lecturers are chosen at each Fall AdCom meeting ... read more

IEEE UFFC Society Newsletter

The Newsletter will not be published in the future. Instead current news items will be placed in the News Column of the website homepage.

The September-December 2014 issue is now available.

Photos and Videos

Photos and videos can be viewed and downloaded from the site

The photos and videos are organized in the following six categories:
  1. UFFC-S Administrative Committee (AdCom) Meetings
  2. President’s Receptions During Conferences
  3. Women-in-Engineering (WIE) Meetings During Conferences
  4. Standing Committees (SC) Meetings of Three Technical Areas
  5. Technical Program Committee (TPC) Meetings of Annual Conferences
  6. Three UFFC-S Annual Conferences (IUS, ISAF, and IFCS)


Your Name

Your Email


Please complete this Captcha